Seven Mexico Educators Honored With Cash Awards From Missouri Retired Teachers Association

Seven teachers in the Mexico School District are the recipients of five hundred dollar  cash awards from the Missouri Retired Teachers Associations.

mtsa collins

The teachers receiving the awards are Taylor Collins at Hawthorne Elementary for Engaging Learning with Interventions through Technology.

mtsa givens

Sara Given at the Mexico High School for Trash to Fashion Costume Design

mtsa jenkins

Kristin Jenkins at McMillan Early Learning Center for Teaching Diversity in a Kindergarten Classroom.

Mexico Middle School


Mexico Middle School:

mtsa robinett

Stephanie Robinett Meeting Students Where They’re At: Skills-based math intervention program.

mtsa rowe

Amanda Rowe Special Education: Headphones for focus.

mtsa schafer


Rebecca Shafer Manipulating Math.

For the first year, MRTA awarded a $500 Maggie Elder Grant to a support staff employee for the purpose of educational, safety, or health benefit of students.


Emily Buck, Mexico 59 District Head Nurse
Non-touch Thermometer System and Head Lice Treatment.

Leave a Reply