Missouri Senate Committee Approves Leslie Meyer As Audrain County Eastern District Commissioner

Leslie Meyer’s appointment by Governor Mike Parson as Audrain County Eastern District Commissioner is now officially approved by the Missouri Senate committee.

Meyer appeared before the Missouri Senate committee last week where Senator Dave Schatz introduced her and her background to the committee.


The committee met with Meyer after the appointment introductions and approved the slate of appointments.

The Senate voted the next day to approve the list.

Other appointments included Wayne Wallingford to lead the Missouri Department of Revenue, appointments to the Missouri Fair State committee, and one appointment to the University of Missouri curators.