Area Basketballers Named To Class 2 District 5 All-District Team

The Class 2 District 5 All-District Teams are being announced.

On the girls side, senior Alexis Welch and junior Sarah Angel with Community R-6, Van-Far junior Mara Jensen and Sturgeon sophomore Aydan Wilhite made the team.

Community R-6 junior Gavin Allen, Van-Far sophomore Nikos Connaway and Sturgeon seniors Ben Doss and Jacob Smith were named to the boys team.