Monroe County Recognized For Zero Fatal Traffic Crashes In 2022

Monroe County joins three other northeast Missouri counties with no fatal traffic crashes in 2022.

At the Monroe County Commissioners’ meeting at the Monroe County Courthouse on March 6th, Corporal Justin Dunn with the Missouri State Highway Patrol and Amy Crawford with the Northeast Coalition for Roadway Safety presented the commissioners and Monroe County Sheriff Joe Colston with a poster recognizing their accomplishment.

Other counties in the northeast region with no fatalities are Clark, Knox, and Schuyler.