Ice Storm Warning Issued For Audrain County

The National Weather Service has issued an ice storm warning for several Missouri Counties that will go into effect at midnight and continue until noon tomorrow. [Thursday]

Counties expected to be impacted include Audrain, Boone, Cooper, Howard, Macon, Moniteau, Monroe, Randolph and Shelby.

An ice storm warning means that a severe and dangerous amount of ice accumulation is occurring or expected to occur.

The heavy ice accumulations will make travel extremely dangerous or impossible.

Ice and winds could lead to snapped power lines and falling tree branches.

A winter weather advisory is in effect until noon tomorrow for Callaway, Cole, Ralls, and Marion Counties.

Leave a Reply