Unofficial Election Results For Audrain County

Audrain County Clerk Lisa Smith is releasing unofficial results from today’s (Tuesday’s) election.

In races for county officials, all were running unopposed and no write-in candidate received enough votes to sway the results.

In statewide contested races, Republican candidates carried the county.

Eric Schmitt garnered roughly seventy percent of the votes in the U.S. Senate race, Scott Fitzpatrick picked up seventy-five percent of the votes for State Auditor, Sam Graves carried Audrain County in the U.S. Representative District 6 race with seventy-five percent of the votes, and the District 16 State Senator race went to Cindy O’Laughlin with sixty-nine percent of the votes to Mexico native Dr. Ayanna Shivers’ thirty percent.

Audrain County voters also voted to retain all of the judges on the ballot, but were split on the Constitutional Amendments.

Amendment 1 allowing the General Assembly to override investments by the State treasurer failed as did Amendment 4 that would increase minimum funding for police forces established by a state board of police commissioners.

Amendment 5, creating the Missouri Department of the National Guard also failed.

Amendment 3, essentially legalizing recreational marijuana use, passed fifty-nine to forty-one percent.

Just under fifty percent of registered voters cast ballots in Audrain County.