Seven Advance In State Wrestling


The season came to an end today [Thursday] for 4 of the 11 wrestlers Mexico sent to the state tournament.

Carter Maxwell, Brayan Juarez Kevin Duong and Blayne Wieberg each lost their first match, and then their wrestlebacks.

Hale Fuemmler dropped his first match, but was able to take his wrestleback and will advance in the tournament tomorrow. [Friday]

Dylan Patton, Dillon Nichols, Vinny Vitale, Kellen Ekern, Wyatt Turner and Terese Aaron were each victorious in their first round, and will move to the next round.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s