Little Dixie Firefighters Honored At Annual Awards Banquet

Several Little Dixie Firefighters are receiving recognition for their years of service and acts of valor.

Mexico Little Dixie Fire Department Captain Todd DeOrnellis is the recipient of a lifesaving award after responding to an incident in Clark where a vehicle was hit by a train.

Little Dixie Fire Chief Bill Albus says Captain DeOrnellis responded to the call on January 11th at County Road 2795 in Clark.

Eli Kramer and Brandom Reams were presented Firefighter of the Year awards.

Kramer joined the department in 2015 and also a first responder and is full time employed by the Audrain County Sheriff’s Department.

Reams joined the department in 2013. Chief Albus says Brandon’s dedication and commitment to the department and the community is what exemplify him as an excellent firefighter

Rob Erdel was awarded a leather helmet for 30 years of service.

Michael Orth was presented a plaque for 25 years of service with Little Dixie.

Josh Loyd, Scott Nichols, John Gray and Korey Smith all received an AXE for 20 years of service.

Greg Stowers and Jared Jackson received 15 years of service awards.

Casey Cuno and Tyler Shaw were recognized for 10 years of service.

Austin Terrell, Audri Deimeke, Nathan Yeager, Ethan Baca, Colton Hamilton, Doug Boner and Jodi Jennings received their 5 years of service pins.

The awards banquet was held at the 4-H Center in Mexico on Saturday night.








%d bloggers like this: