Mexico Public Schools Welcoming In New Teachers

The Mexico Public School District is welcoming 23 new teachers back to school for the unprecedented 2020-21 school year!

This (Friday) morning’s New Teacher Institute was held at Hawthorne Elementary Gym where physical distancing could take place.

New teachers were provided breakfast from United Credit Union and lunch from Show Me Credit Union. Training from Central Office included payroll and benefits, technology, SISK12, AESOP, and communications.

Local individuals from CTA and the A+ for Education committee also participated to welcome the new employees.

New teachers will continue their training in their new buildings and classrooms on Monday and Tuesday next week.

Here is the list of new teachers joining the Mexico School District:

Amanda Washam

Amber Hawn

Chris Atkinson

Christine Schremp

Danielle Smith

Donna Shatterly

Eric Davolt

Greg Jackson

Janette Eggen

Jessica Rutherford

Kaylee Hutcheson

Kendra Murphy

Kira Krebill

Lauren Merz

Layne Ray

Linda Yotter

Madeline Watson

Morgan Mathis

RaeAnne Jaramillo

Rebecca Bates

Samantha Walker

Shannon Davolt

Shaylee Brown

Leave a Reply